Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Swelling feet

charcoaleyescharcoaleyes Posts: 864
edited November -1 in Pregnancy and Babies
I feel like my feet keep getting larger and larger. They started getting huge last week. I have been keeping them elevated, putting ice packs on them, rubbing them, etc. I can't get the swelling down. I wouldn't care so much, but i am a lawyer and have to wear dress shoes. I am squeezing into my biggest pair, and i have another two months to go. Any suggestions on how to calm the giant feet? Or, is this something I just have to deal with.

Comments

• ZenZen Posts: 2,942
    edited November -1
    I had water balloons for feet too from about 6-7 months on! It's really only a problem if combined with other symptoms like high blood pressure, head-aches, and excess protein in urine (hallmarks of pre-eclampsia or toxemia). But all by itself it's just one of the joys of pregnancy! My size 6-1/2 feet grew in width to 8-1/2. And unfortunately I didn't think to buy bigger shoes until mine were beyond all hope. So after delivery when my feet finally remembered what size they were supposed to be, all my favorite shoes were stretched out and too big!

For advice: keep your feet elevated as much as possible when sitting. Mid pregnancy I had normal feet in the morning and water balloons at night. But by the 8th month the water balloons were there to stay.
    AfUDuhU.jpgAfUDm4.png
  • Sassy2uSassy2u Posts: 236
    edited November -1