Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Questions about ovulation

blkbrd3blkbrd3 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
I'd like a little advice please. I'm concerned that I'm not ovulating because my BBT doesn't spike very much.

Here's the back story. I'm 38 ant TTC my first child. I've been charting my cycle for at least 24 months. I'm very regular with an average of 25 to 26 day cycle.

I used to check my BBT daily but stopped after my home was broken into and burglarized and my iPad was stollen. The break in put my TTC efforts back 12 months while I took care of repairs, etc. :(

I've been checking LH surge and BBT for the last two cycles. Roughly 24 to 32 hours after my LH surge I have mild cramping, a night where I sleep really warm (I usually sleep with several blankets and once per month I sleep with a sheet or one light blanket), ECM, and a desire for a cuddle or two or four. No breast tenderness. I don't peek at my cervix because frankly I'm too fabulously fluffy.

The following moring my temp will be slightly higher. Generally it's 96.something and on that morning it's a low 97.15. So am I ovulating?

I'm seeing my PCP on the 16th for a preconception exam/ annual. Are there any questions I should ask him or tests I should request? If it were you and your PCP offered you Clomid or another ovulation medication to start out TTC with, would you tahe him up on it? Why or why not?
Tagged:

Comments

• KKF13KKF13 Posts: 269
    edited November -1