Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

BFP at 16DPO

ataylor8506ataylor8506 Posts: 4
edited November -1 in BFP Database
Hello, this was my 2nd month trying. Forewarning - TMI, but I want to make sure I put in as much information as possible because I believe that is what helped me through this process. I am 26 years old and this is my 2nd pregnancy. I have been charting for 7 months and my schedules are any thing but "scheduled." My first month I tried I had used the Clearblue Digital Ovulation OPKs and actually got highly fertile on day 9 of my cycle - this was also the 2nd month I was charting and wasn't really aware of my body so inseminated at 24, 36, and 48 hours later. I had a funny feeling so I continued testing with opks and got another positive on day 12 of my cycle. That month BFN.

I decided to take a couple months and just chart my BBT, cervix, and symptoms, then decided to try this month. I also used opks this month as well. However, I normally ovulate on day 13 (getting positive opk on day 12)- this month though, I still hadn't gotten a highly fertile on my opk on day 12. I actually inseminated on day 13 for just in case purposes and then I received a highly fertile on the morning of day 14 and inseminated on the morning of day 15. I had EWCM on the night of day 14 and a high cervix and little on day 15 cervix was high- thought I missed my window.

Symptoms by DPO

1-4 - nothing really - cervix was high and at time could barely reach OS
5 - vivid dreams, a little bloating, felt kind of dry
6 - breasts a little tender, high cervix cramps on right side, cm was stretchy and creamy, I bawled watching "What to Expect When Expecting."