Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

question for Clomid users..

preciousgiftpreciousgift Posts: 2,191
edited March 2012 in Trying to Conceive
Hi. I am going to use clomid for my March ttc. I have never used Clomid before, this will be my first time. Just as a reference point, I turned 39 in December 2011.

I have a question to anyone who has used it before....

1.) Did you also use progesterone to help with uterine lining? if so, what kind?

2.) If you did not use progesterone, do you know if your uterine lining thinned so that it affected implantation?

3.) Did clomid alter your ovulation day? sooner or later ovulation? by how many days?

4.) Did clomid affect opk's? if yes, how so?

5.) I was planning on using 50mg per day, probably CD 5-9.... thoughts on this? (would 100mg be better b/c of my age (39)?

THANKS to everyone for reading!!!!

I decided to try clomid b/c in Feb. I got a positive opk (along with about 5 days prior of fade in, slight, positives. However, according to my BBT chart, I may not have ovulated b/c although my temp went up by .5 degrees day after positive opk, the temps did not stay elevated. I have been using fertility friend to chart.

Thanks again :)
lg2wm5.png
........................... :) Trying again soon :)..................................

Comments

• jenmarjenmar Posts: 71
    edited November -1