Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Did you take clomid the cycle you got your BFP?

preciousgiftpreciousgift Posts: 2,191
edited March 2012 in Pregnancy and Babies
Hi... I am usually on the TTC boards. I am going to be ttc this month. I am on the older side as far as ttc goes (39 as of December).

I have been temping for almost two months. And, last month, fertility friend said I MAY have ovulated... but not definite.

My cycles have always been between 27-31 days... except for this last cycle which was 41 days! (lots of stress that month).

So, my questions is..... given that info. I am taking clomid this cycle. I want to know if you all think taking it cd 3 or cd 5 start would be best????? (Today, 3/18 is my cd3)...

If any of you took clomid the month you got your bfp,,,,, what cycle day did you start clomid?

How many mg did you take the month you got your BFP?

Also, how did taking clomid affect your ovulation date? (later, earlier, same)
Did clomid affect your temps (if you were temping)?

Thanks so much.....
:)
lg2wm5.png
........................... :) Trying again soon :)..................................
Tagged:

Comments

• wasnervouswreckwasnervouswreck Posts: 356
    edited November -1
    Mine was prescribed 5-9 but I took it 3-7. I got pg the first time I took it on those days . Ovulation was a day later.
  • preciousgiftpreciousgift Posts: 2,191
    edited November -1
    Mine was prescribed 5-9 but I took it 3-7. I got pg the first time I took it on those days . Ovulation was a day later.

Thanks wasnervouswreck... Did you take 50mg? or 100mg?

You took it 3-7 and ovulated on day 8? Was that much earlier than usual for you?
    lg2wm5.png