Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Clomid already

wasnervouswreckwasnervouswreck Posts: 356
edited January 2013 in Trying to Conceive
So this is the start of my second cycle with my KD. The first was literally a trial run just to see if he was serious about helping me. It was actually quite comical as you can imagine it isn't every day you look over at a guy you work with and say..." Uh, gotta question for you, have you ever considered being a sperm donor?" Of course, the reaction was literally priceless in that he changed about six shades of pink and then said " No, I have never done tha before. but yes, I will help you." So from that little conversation we talked about health history, bloodlines, blood types and I was able to see pictures of his son.

His personality is fabulous, health, weight, etc all perfect so it became a very easy choice. Of course I had told him about my uterous despicable abilities to kill sperm. So, he was kind of aware that he shouldn't get his hopes up that it would happen the first try. I didn't use clomid, even though the smiley was positive I am not 100% sure I ovulated. Even so I started the prometrium.That cycle was a bust

So fast forward. Here I am three days into cycle number two and I have just took my first Clomid. The plan is to do days 3-7 and test with smilies CD13, CD14,and CD15. Odds are pretty good i'll ovulate on CD15 as usual. Then starting CD17 I will start the Prometrium. Hopefully I'll get pg quickly. If not my donor has offered to help for at least three more cycles, maybe more if scheduling permits.

I wonder , is there anyone starting a cycle with me ? Anyone on the same meds ?

Comments