Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Timing Question

tyababyhopestyababyhopes Posts: 113
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
This is my first time trying to conceive and using a donor. I've gotten a lot of information from the forum but I'm a little confused about ordering and timing. I am using a doctor for my insemination and she wants to see me on day 12 to do an ultrasound and check for the beginning stages of ovulation. Then, we'll inseminate around day 14 or 15 (depending on my body). Now, I'm wondering how the ordering works. If we do the ultrasound and she sees that I'm ovulating and I order the sperm on that day when will I receive it? From the order instructions it sounds like I'll get it after 3 days (day 15) and I'd have to pay quite a bit extra to get it in 2 days (day 14).

Or, can I go ahead and order it on day 10, for example, and hold on to it until my doc says it's time? It sounds like, from reading the forum, it doesn't go straight to the doc but it comes to my house. I wish I had a list of steps/instructions for best practices. I may be confused because I'm not 100% sure how long I can hold on to the sperm once I get it before we have to use it. I think it's 7 days but now I'm second guessing that.

Thanks in advance for any responses.
dpo-1415340000z5z28z15.png
#1 - August - BFN, Clomid and Pregnyl
#2 - September - BFN, Clomid and Pregnyl
#3 - October - BFN, Clomid and Pregnyl
#4 - November - TWW, Progesterone CD 16+
Tagged:

Comments

• shauna2710shauna2710 Posts: 769 ✭✭
    edited November -1