Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Huge sigh of relief! Third beta is in and good.

quietlyhopefulquietlyhopeful Posts: 13
edited November -1 in Pregnancy and Babies
My third beta is in and the nurse transitioned from overly cautious to congratulatory. My level is 153. I am so relieved!

Here's the pertinent data for those interested.
My period started the evening of 07-31-13. The practice counts day 1 as the first half or full day of flow.
08-01-13 is cycle day 1 per the practice policy.
08-03-13 begin femara. This is my first time taking a medication for fertility.
08-12-13 I noticed the first LH change. Now according to my history I would have another 24 to 36 hours from this point until a smiley. The practice asks that you inseminate the day following when you notice the first change.
08-13-13 IUI on day 13. I don't think I ovulated on day 13 but as I don't temp nor do I track ferning I'm not sure when I did ovulate.
08-23-13 BFP late in the evening from very light from concentrated urine. Giant shocker. Best friends had to look at the squinter to confirm.
08-26-13 Hcg beta 22. I was told to remain very cautious and guarded.
08-28-13 Beta now 60. It doubled in roughly 34 hours. Still advised to remain cautious abet less guarded.
08-30-13 Beta 153. It doubled in just under 32 hours. Congratulated.

An ultrasound is scheduled for September 20th at 4 pm. I should be at the beginning of my eighth week of pregnancy although I bet I ovulated later than the practice anticipated. I am slightly disappointed that I'm not going to be able to take a peek earlier but I'm so happy with the increasing beta levels that I'm going to suck it up.