Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Fluke-y High Temperatures Pre-O? (To Ship or Not to Ship?)

birdiesemmabirdiesemma Posts: 3
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
Hello!

This is my first time posting, and I'm hoping that the collective experience on the board can give me some advice.

I've been temping and using opks to track ovulation for the better part of a year (took a few months off in the middle) and monitoring other fertility signs for the last few cycles as well. Based on the data I've collected, I felt confident that I had a very predictable cycle 29 or 30 days; ovulation day 17 or 18 fairly shortly after LH surge (i.e. within 24 hours). This month was the first that we were going to AI at home, and, of course, the month that it counts, everything goes all crazy.

To give you a frame of reference, my pre-O temps are usually in the 97.18-97.4 range, going up to 97.45-97.6 the day after my LH surge and up again to the 97.7-97.8 range for the rest of the cycle. This month on CD8 my temperature spiked .4 degrees from the previous day to 97.58. The following two day's, my temp was 97.45 (lower though still high for a pre-O temp for me) and the next two days were within my normal pre-O range (97.18 and 97.33). Today I had another fluke-y high temp at 97.6, 1.5 degrees higher than the previous day, my highest temp all cycle, and right on the threshold of what I consider a normal post-O temp for me. Oh, I double check with two different thermometers, so I don't think it's the thermometer:-)

A few factors might be influencing these unusual temperatures: