Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Possibility?

misskooglermisskoogler Posts: 8
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
Ok, here it goes. I am new to this whole thing and I read so much every day. We did our first insemination on February 14 really early in the morning. When I woke up later in the day I had light bleeding and that continued for 3 days, but it was always light and spotty, nothing to it. I then waited and the day I was due to take an HPT...if I calculated right, was March 2. That day I spent a lot of time crying because I got what I thought was my period and a BFN. However, the bleeding lasted maybe 2 hours and that was it, since then not a single drop. My husband wants me to test again on March 17th (my fave holiday) because he thinks there is still a chance that we are pregnant. Somebody, anybody...please, give us advice.
Tagged:

Comments

• MNmommasMNmommas Posts: 1,081
    edited November -1
    Why don't you just test today? I mean, favorite holidays are great & all, but if you want to know if you're pregnant, just take a HPT. No sense in waiting another whole week - a HPT should be plenty positive by now. Fingers crossed for you!
    Donor 7070, births 2012 & 2013
  • misskooglermisskoogler Posts: 8
    edited November -1
    I want to test, but hubby wants me to wait. It is driving me crazy. I guess I wondered if it was still possible for me to be pregnant based on the information I provided. I know the test will be the same in a week as it will be today so I am just curious. I appreciate what you are saying! Good to hear from somebody who has done this before. Thank you!
  • RedHeatherRedHeather Posts: 600 ✭✭