Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Introduce Yourself :)

Comments

• mkgtagmkgtag Posts: 2
    edited November -1
    Hi!
    I'm new to this and really dont know how to work the forum.
    Everyone sounds really friendly and is very supportive. I look forward to chatting with you all.
    My name is Miranda. My husbands name is Tracy. He was diagnosed with Neuroblastoma (cancer) when he was 2. He recieved chemo and radiation. He was given a small chance of living past the age of 7. He made it! He was in remission for 20 years when the cancer came back. He's now been cancer free for about 6 months. During his last bout of cancer he recieved radiation. Before the radiation (second dose) we knew he wouldnt be able to have kids. We have been to a fertaility clinic and were told that we could use a doner. The thing is, they dont take my insurance. I dont have the money to buy a plan and dont have the money to cover the costs of an insemenation at the clinic. When I thought all hope was lost, I found this website. I told my husband about it and we plan to order everything to do it ourselves at home. I look forward to ordering, recieving and doing the insemination. This has given me hope when all hope was lost.
    I have loved reading everyone stories and hope to make some new friends.
    Good luck everyone!
  • lanie&vivlanie&viv Posts: 81
    edited November -1