Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

soft cups?

alp75alp75 Posts: 340
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
I have never tried the instead cups before and thought I would check one out before needing it. I must be a spaz because I sure can't figure the thing out. Can you just put one in after the ICI for back up (considering I figure out how to use them- Im googling the info online) --Im afraid of trapping them IN the cup and just be out that vial. Any pointers or info on them would be greatly appreciated! Thanks ladies!
angela1_16393.gif

Comments

• Options
    BabyBugsArrivalBabyBugsArrival Posts: 523
    edited November -1
    I'll be honest with you, I HATE them. We did use them with 2 of our ici insems, but I felt like I was keeping the sperm OUT. LOL I know that probably wasn't the case, but it seemed like when I would slide the cup in it was brushing the stuff that was on my cervix aside? Make sense? Because when it goes in the hard rubber outer ring goes straight up and then back towards your tailbone. Of course, there is always the possibility that I was doing it wrong bc I had no idea what it was supposed to feel like either (:

I decided if we used them again, we should put the preseed and sperm in the cup and insert it carefully with the goodies in it. Good luck and hope it goes well!
    mommaandme-1.jpg
  • Options
    GoobieGoobie Posts: 3,515
    edited November -1