Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

Nervous...did all the swimmers leak out???

hspiggy79hspiggy79 Posts: 71
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
I am a newbie and have to thank all of you for your honest and detailed posts. I was patiently waiting for my smiley and of course it was later. Finally got it last night and did my 1st insem. this morning at 6:30. It was such a weird process and so unnatural. I am nervous that the swimmers leaked out! After pulling out the syringe I had some leakage...is that normal or has anyone ever experienced that? We are doing another insem. later tonight so I want to be sure I get it right!! I am hoping our timing is ok!! Any help/advice would be great.

Comments

• Options
    sugarprincesssugarprincess Posts: 629
    edited November -1
    Yeah i felt like i wasted a whole vial last month when it all leaked down my butt, it wad gross! the second insem for the cycle all stayed in, i still didnt get pregnant though
  • Options
    SPJ&ESPJ&E Posts: 874 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    We didn't have any leakage at any of our inseminations, so I'm not sure about that. Our syringes were super thin (like syringes diabetics use, just minus the needle) and nothing came out with them. Maybe try to prop your butt up on a pillow to get things at a better angle. Hopefully the next one will go better for ya!
    Mom to P (13), J (11), E (6), and Q (born December 2017)
  • Options
    edited March 2011
    We are not going to use the catheter this time...wondering if that caused the problem. We have IUI vials. Did you all use the catheter or no? I will prop up more tonight too!
  • Options