Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

Hairclips that work

fischfisch Posts: 570 ✭✭
edited November -1 in Parenting and Life
I'm still new to being a "mom to a girl" and need help with these long bangs that are taking FOREVER to grow. They go down to her nose. I've considered bangs believe me. Her hair is long for a 14 month old, and everyone says it's so pretty, yada yada - but it's driving me crazy. Even if I was ready for a haircut for her, I've no doubt she would sit approximately 22 seconds and I don't think we would end up with anything except maybe the loss of an eye with the scissors.

So, the question - what are the best clips or rubber bands, and how do you style your daughter's hair? The best thing that has worked is when our summer nanny would french braid her hair down the middle on top. She couldn't reach the rubber band. I have tried desparately to replicate. She moves sooo much and I am not as deft with hair and my hands as our nanny is/was (she's gone now).

I have great little rubber bands but she never fails to pull out the pony tails I give her on the side or on the top of her head. Her hair is still baby fine.

My thought is, we will cut her hair into a "bob" as soon as her bands reach her chin....at this rate we are looking at some time next year. This hair style will definately suit her.

Suggestions?
age.png

age.png

Comments

• Options
    annerbonesannerbones Posts: 1,812
    edited November -1