Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

Help- wait or try?

preciousgiftpreciousgift Posts: 2,191
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
Ok.. well.

Here is my dilemma. I was not able to try this month of October due to known donor not being available at the last minute, and a weird cycle too.

So, if I try in November, I would have a baby in August.

The problem... I work as a manager of a very small motel (small in number of rooms). I am the sole employee. I also live on site (which is the ONLY reason I am still working there). You would be shocked if you knew how little money it pays... But, the reason I stay is in the event (when :) ) I get preggers, I will be able to keep baby with me all the time, since I work and live in the same place.

BUT- If I have a baby in August (saying I get a BFP in November), it will be peak tourist season. I also have to clean the rooms myself, which is a lot of work for one person. That would mean I would be about 6th months preggers in May, 7 months in June, 8 months in July, and give birth in August.

Again, it is hard enough to due all the physical aspects of cleaning the rooms by myself in the hot summer. But, I can't imagine how it would be to do when very pregnant...?

I am 39- will be 40 pretty soon.

QUESTION- Should I try in November anyway? (I will be using frozen swimmers)... or should I wait to try till January or February...?

If I was in my twenties... I would wait. But, I feel like every month is crucial at my age

Oh.. I will be doing a home IUI (with cath in the uterus).

Also, not sure if owner would fire me if I was preggers?

HELP... what would you do?
lg2wm5.png