Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

Advice, questions, help I'm New!

NwblondemommaNwblondemomma Posts: 75
edited November -1 in Trying to Conceive
Hello everyone! :)

I am a newbie and have soooo many questions. This is the month we will TTC!

First of all when should I purchase and have my vials delivered?
What is the life span of the vials? Do I put them in a freezer? (Sorry if it sounds stupid)
Is it weird to see a donors profile and feel ...idk like voila that's the one?
Has anyone use vitex? Read it helps concieve?

I am so scared but so excited! I am nervous and would love any advice and recommendationns! Feel free to suggest anything! Thank you!
TTC
ICI 1/15 - BFN
ICI 9/15 - BFN
ICI 5/16 - BFN
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    ahk00ahk00 Posts: 1,420
    edited November -1
    Both cycles I had my vials delivered 4 days prior to use just to make sure they were there in time. Your freezer is not cold enough to keep the sperm frozen. Keep them in the tank until you are ready to use. Then let them thaw out etc. My friend and I are using the same donor and yes we felt that way after reading his profile. Then after we purchased pictures we were really excited because he has some of the same features we both have. Haven't used vitex. This will be my second rry. But everyone keeps saying try not to stress because it makes ttc worse. Good luck and baby dust!!