Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

Do you know these donors?

LadywithsodomojoLadywithsodomojo Posts: 96
edited December 2015 in Trying to Conceive
Got my first email notification that one of my favorite donors had samples-- and I was too late! I heard they went in minutes, but... dang. So much for 2015 pricing!

As a newbie, I have a few questions if ya'll don't mind.

<3 Are people also calling the center for a head's up on when the vials will be released? Is there anything else I can be doing other than sitting on my email?

<3 My favorites are donors 451, 877, 983R, 782D, 9470, 7062, 7637.
Is anyone familiar with these?
Any idea on if they will be donating soon, or just sold out recently (other than 7062 who became available and sold out today)?

<3 I plan on purchasing a few extended profiles to compare, but do not want to purchase seven. That is, if you think it's worth it to purchase them. I figured it couldn't hurt to ask if anyone was familiar with them before making any more decisions.

<3 Finally, has anyone driven from Seattle or Montana or surrounding areas versus paying for shipping? Did you bring your own cooler or did you rent the Dewer? Not sure if this is a stupid question...

Thanks so much! If you prefer to private message me you can contact me at nicolegris at gmail.com
Nicole

Comments

• Options
    Flower42Flower42 Posts: 80
    edited November -1
    You might want to double check the donor you liked a little later. I got an email this afternoon for a new donor I'd been looking at, but thought the vials had gone really fast. Nope. They just didn't get listed for an hour or two after the email. Glad I checked back.