Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

It's been a while: What do you do? What is your occupation?

annerbonesannerbones Posts: 1,812
edited November -1 in Parenting and Life
I am a teacher, who is yet again looking for a different teaching job. I miss the period of time when my parents were young and you got a job out of college and it was the job you had for the rest of your career. Seriously, I am tired of the turmoil in education - but can't imagine doing anything else. I have explored other areas but keep getting drawn back to teaching.

What do you do? Do you like it?
raF7m7.png
Progesterone therapy and baby aspirin daily

Two miscarriages in between (August 2012 - same donor as Maggie, and December 2014 with husband)
Maggie
PNa0m7.png

Comments

• Options
    babymakes3babymakes3 Posts: 433 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    First Grade teacher. this is my 12th year. I love it!
    connonandray.jpg
  • Options
    babydreamingbabydreaming Posts: 258
    edited November -1
    I am a law clerk
  • Options
    michgirlmichgirl Posts: 406 ✭✭
    edited August 2012
    AS of a few weeks ago I am unemployed.... :( But I was a pharmacy tech.
    f1xTJgw.jpgf1xTm5.png
  • Options
    SomedaysoonSomedaysoon Posts: 133
    edited November -1
    I'm a preschool teacher at a Montessori school and absolutely love everything about my job!! :)
  • Options
    TheOtherLovingMomsTheOtherLovingMoms Posts: 1,481 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I am a SAHM and homeschool our son. DW is in the banking industry.
    IGXwm4.png
    I just turned 50 and fabulous!!! Enjoying life with my amazing family!!