Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at info@nwcryobank.com with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.
Options

It's been a while: What do you do? What is your occupation?

2»

Comments

• Options
    cocobaycocobay Posts: 1,318
    edited November -1
    I was a paralegal for a bankruptcy law firm, wasn't really my thing, I mean who wants to stress about other people's financial problems. I was good at it because I worked hard at remembering the laws and how things worked with the Bankruptcy Court in my district but was so relieved when Ali said it was ok for me to take maternity leave (quit) at 30 weeks pregnant last June. I have been a SAHM for the most part and a full time student. I am working on becoming a Sonographer. When I was pregnant I discovered my "calling". I won't graduate until July 2014 so until then I will continue being a SAHM and student. I clean Ali's office and her parents house once a week for a little extra cash. Ali is an accountant/office manager for her family's electrical company. Her grandfather started the business out of his garage in the 60's (I think) and it has grown into a multi-million dollar company that her dad owns. We are very fortunate that she works for her dad because it gives us a lot of flexibility that most families do not have. We plan to move as soon as I graduate so she will be leaving her kick ass job behind for a more gay friendly area.
  • Options
    cptncrbcptncrb Posts: 113
    edited November -1
    I just graduated from school with my Bachelors. I switched careers and will be look for a teaching job teaching High school or middle school English when we move to Houston. DP is in the call center industry.
    Cina, Kim, Mark & Jackson
  • Options