Skip to content
Welcome to our new forum! All existing NW Cryobank forum users will need to reset their passwords. Click forgot password and enter your email address to receive the link. Email us at [email protected] with any questions.
NW Cryobank community boards and sibling connect groups will no longer be available after December 20th, 2023.

Introduce Yourself :)

Comments

• jenmarjenmar Posts: 71
    edited April 2009
    Hi, my name is Jennifer. I have been visiting for a few months but this is my first post. I live in Washington state and work as an RN in a critical care unit. I am 33 and my husband is 40 and has two sons from a previous marriage. He had a vasectomy 13 years ago, and after looking into reversal we have decided to go the AI route with DS and are using an RE. I had my first IUI 12 days ago, no meds. Glad I found this place, it has been a great source of information for a newbie to the TTC world!
  • AliciaweAliciawe Posts: 1
    edited November -1
    Hi, my name is Alicia. I am 36 and my husband has a vasectomy from many years ago, so we simply decided not to mess with all that and go straight to a donor. We thought about adoption but it is just so danged complicated, invasive and expensive that if this works out this will be much better for us.

I guess I waited so long because I simply wasn't ready before. And now for some reason it's like a light bulb went on in my head and voila, I'm there. Anyway, excited to be here and so glad to see everyone is so supportive! :cool:
  • mama2bemama2be Posts: 61
    edited November -1
    My name is Jamie 30 and my dp is Kristina 28. May 9th will be our first attempt with at home AI. Since we live in the midwest people tend to be pretty closed minded and I am so glad I found NW! I will be the bio mom first and the swimmers will be here on May 6th! Good luck to all ttc!
  • DReamerGrlDReamerGrl Posts: 2
    edited November -1
    Hello Everyone!!!